Cycle 7 Current Schedule and Flight Plans

The deadline for Phase II inputs for successful proposers will be February 17. Affected guest observers should expect to be contacted by their assigned support scientist soon. For those FIFI-LS GOs whose programs are schedulable in the first series of the cycle, prompt attention to the Phase II inputs will enable their programs to be included in that series.

Flying on SOFIA: General Information

Name Instrument Date Number of flights Location
OC7-A FIFI-LS Tuesday, April 30, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, May 16, 2019 (All day) 12 Palmdale
OC7-B GREAT Monday, May 20, 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, May 22, 2019 (All day) 3 Palmdale
OC7-C GREAT Monday, June 03, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, June 27, 2019 (All day) 16 Christchurch
OC7-D FORCAST Monday, July 01, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, July 11, 2019 (All day) 8 Christchurch
OC7-E HAWC+ Monday, July 15, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, July 25, 2019 (All day) 8 Christchurch
OC7-F HAWC+ Tuesday, September 03, 2019 (All day) to Friday, October 04, 2019 (All day) 18 Palmdale
OC7-G FORCAST Tuesday, October 08, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, October 24, 2019 (All day) 10 Palmdale
OC7-H FIFI-LS Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, November 14, 2019 (All day) 11 Palmdale
OC7-I GREAT Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, December 12, 2019 (All day) 14 Palmdale
OC7-J HAWC+ Tuesday, January 14, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, January 30, 2020 (All day) 9 Palmdale
OC7-K EXES Tuesday, February 04, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, February 13, 2020 (All day) 6 Palmdale
OC7-L FIFI-LS Tuesday, February 18, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, February 27, 2020 (All day) 6 Palmdale
OC7-M GREAT Sunday, March 03, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, March 19, 2020 (All day) 9 Palmdale
OC7-N FORCAST Tuesday, March 24, 2020 (All day) to Friday, March 27, 2020 (All day) 3 Palmdale
OC7-O EXES Monday, March 30, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, April 02, 2020 (All day) 3 Palmdale

Share This Page