Colloquia

The colloquia are held in room 103 of the SOFIA Science Center (N232 at NASA Ames) on Wednesday afternoons, 3:30 - 4:30 pm (any exceptions are noted in the event description).

If you cannot come in person join by WebEx using this link. Note that it is now possible to call through your computer or by phone at the number listed on your WebEx session (WebEx help).

To subscribe to Colloquium Announcements via email, remove your email from the list, or edit subscription preferences go to: https://lists.nasa.gov/mailman/listinfo/sofia-colloquia-exp

Archive of talks from 2009 onward may be found by clicking on the year in the sidebar on the Events page and then sorting by Colloquia.


SOFIA COLLOQUIA: SPRING 2020

Event Event Date Speaker Affiliation
TBD Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 3:30pm PST Emma Beasor NOAO
TBD Wednesday, March 04, 2020 - 3:30pm PST David Wilner Harvard CfA
TBD Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Ellen Howell LPL
Title - tbd Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Loren Anderson West Virginia University
TBD Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Justin Spilker UT Austin
TBD Wednesday, April 01, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Jeyhan Kartalpepe RIT
TBD Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Gina Panopoulou Caltech
TBD Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Uma Gorti NASA Ames
Title - tbd Wednesday, May 06, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Molly Peeples Space Telescope Science Institute
TBD Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Chris Theissen UCSD

Share This Page