Colloquia

The colloquia are held in room 103 of the SOFIA Science Center (N232 at NASA Ames) on Wednesday afternoons, 3:30 - 4:30 pm (any exceptions are noted in the event description).

If you cannot come in person join by WebEx using this link. Note that it is now possible to call through your computer or by phone at the number listed on your WebEx session (WebEx help).

To subscribe to Colloquium Announcements via email, remove your email from the list, or edit subscription preferences go to: https://lists.nasa.gov/mailman/listinfo/sofia-colloquia-exp

Archive of talks from 2009 onward may be found by clicking on the year in the sidebar on the Events page and then sorting by Colloquia.


SOFIA COLLOQUIA: FALL 2019

Event Event Date Speaker Affiliation
TBD Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 3:30pm PDT Thushara Pillai Boston University
TBD Wednesday, October 02, 2019 - 3:30pm PDT Yong Zheng UC Berkeley
Title: Red Supergiants: New Perspectives on Dying Stars Wednesday, October 09, 2019 - 3:30pm PDT Emily Levesque University of Washington
TBD Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 3:30pm PDT Jennifer Bergner Harvard University
TBD Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 3:30pm PDT Margaret Meixner STSCI
Observing and modeling interstellar dust Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 3:30pm PDT Randall Smith CfA- Harvard
TBD Wednesday, November 06, 2019 - 3:30pm PST Els Peeters Western University
TBD Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 3:30pm PST Klaus Pontoppidan STSCI
TBD Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 3:30pm PST Dary Ruiz Rodriguez NRAO
TBD Wednesday, December 04, 2019 - 3:30pm PST Alyssa Goodman CfA- Harvard
TBD Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 3:30pm PST Sarah Sadavoy CfA- Harvard
TBD Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 3:30pm PST Cara Battersby UConn

Share This Page