Cycle 6 Schedule and Flight Plans

Cycle 6 selection result notification letters have gone out. Summaries of accepted proposals are posted here.

Cycle 6 Flight Series (posted April 25, 2018)

Flying on SOFIA: General Information

Name Instrument Flight Date Number of flights Base
OC6-G GREAT Saturday, May 19, 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, May 23, 2018 (All day) 1 Palmdale
OC6-H GREAT Thursday, May 24, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, July 01, 2018 (All day) 16 Christchurch
OC6-I HAWC+ Monday, July 02, 2018 (All day) to Friday, July 27, 2018 (All day) 8 Christchurch
OC6-J FORCAST Tuesday, August 21, 2018 (All day) to Sunday, September 09, 2018 (All day) 12 Palmdale
OC6-K HAWC+ Wednesday, September 12, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, September 27, 2018 (All day) 10 Palmdale
OC6-L EXES Tuesday, October 16, 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, October 31, 2018 (All day) 11 Palmdale
OC6-M FIFI-LS Monday, November 05, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, November 08, 2018 (All day) 4 Palmdale
OC6-N GREAT Thursday, November 15, 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, December 19, 2018 (All day) 20 Palmdale
OC6-Q HAWC+ Thursday, January 03, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, January 15, 2019 (All day) 6 Palmdale
OC6-P EXES Tuesday, January 22, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, January 29, 2019 (All day) 6 Palmdale
OC6-O FORCAST Tuesday, February 05, 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, February 13, 2019 (All day) 5 Palmdale
OC6-R FIFI-LS Tuesday, February 19, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, February 26, 2019 (All day) 6 Palmdale
OC6-S EXES Tuesday, April 16, 2019 (All day) to Tuesday, April 23, 2019 (All day) 6 Palmdale

Share This Page